Board Of Directors

Dr. Gayla Lutts, President
Superintendent, Canadian Valley Technology Center

Chelle Travis, President Elect
Executive Director

Dr. Laura Leatherwood, Past President
President, Blue Ridge Community College

Dr. Gregory Z. Winters, Historian
Retired Superintendent, Canadian Valley Technology Center

Kim Ziebarth, Finance Chair
Associate Commissioner for Technical Education
Utah System of Higher Education

Carl Coffey
National Installation Merchant
Lowe’s Companies

Dessie Hall
Retired Director of Student Activities, Atlanta Technical College
Higher Education Consultant

Trey Michael
Senior Director
NC Department of Public Instruction – Division of Career and Technical Education

Dr. Tony Reggi
Associate Director of CTE
North Carolina Community College System

Dr. Mark Sorrells
Fayetteville Technical Community College

Sarah Walters
Executive Director
HOSA, Inc.

Boyd Worsham
President & CEO, National Center for Construction Education and Research

C. Allen Powell (ex-officio)
NTHS Co-Founder (retired)

Patricia Poteat (ex-officio)
NTHS Co-Founder (retired)